Deutsch English Español Français

Navigation

News

Products
 Corona
   Generators
   Stations
   Laboratory unit
   Sheet station
 Plasma
   Arcojet
   Arcospot
 Flame

   FTM
   Control units
   Burners
   Silica coating
 Service
   Laboratory
   
Service contact
 Testing ink
   Order form
 Custom units
   Robots
   Conveyor belt
   Enclosure
   Other

FAQ

References

Company history

Contact

Dates

Downloads

Legal

 

Flame

Exhibitions

 
Summary  

The principle of flame treatment is quite simple. A flame is placed above the component to be treated. The flame, which has a temperature of up to 1800 °C, contains during combustion unconsumed oxygen (lean flame), oxygen diffused into the hot flame from the atmosphere and the combustion products (e.g., CO2, H2O) in partially activated form.
These very reactive radicals (e.g., O, OH) are able to crack the long-chained plastic molecules on the surface and attach themselves to the fractured regions. This creates polarised components in the molecules. The surface tension and the wettability are increased.
Due to the cracking of the long-chained plastic molecules the printing ink can also anchor itself better to the surface. The roughening of the surface as well as a certain cleaning effect are also processes that take place on the surface. Since the roughening is on a microscopic scale it is not visible; it causes an enlargement of the surface area and thus provides for better mechanical anchoring conditions.

Standard flame treatment equipment consists generally of a control unit and one or more burners. The performance characteristics of the control unit as well as the number and configuration of the burners has to be specified with respect to the application.
The
manual flame treatment unit (FTM) is often used for testing purposes (laboratory) as well as for short-run productions, as a stand-by unit or for repair work.

By adding gases or precursors it is possible to activate the surfaces more specifically. By adding a silane compound (arcosil® process) it is possible to generate very thin silicate layers (only a few nanometres thick) that have very good adhesive properties. This reduces in particular subsurface moisture ingress, providing possible corrosion protection.

 
ICE Europe
Munich
March 21 - 23
 

BondExpo
Stuttgart
October 09 - 12
 

Fakuma
Friedrichshafen
October 17 - 21
 

InPrint
Munich

November 14 - 16
 

© Arcotec GmbH | Arcotec GmbH | Rotweg 24 | D-71297 Mönsheim | Tel.: +49(0)704492120 | Fax +49(0)7044921212
Errors and omissions excepted. Products are similar to illustrations.

Deutsch English Español Français

Navigation

Aktuelles

Produkte
 Corona
   Generatoren
   Stationen
   Laboranlage
   Bogenstation
 Plasma
   Arcojet
   Arcospot
 Flamme

   FTM
   Steuergeräte
   Brenner
   Silikatisierung
 Service
   Labor
   
Service Kontakt
 Testtinten
   Bestellformular
 Sonderanlagen
   Roboter
   Förderband
   Umhausung
   Diverse

FAQ

Referenzen

Firmengeschichte

Kontakt

Termine

Karriere

Downloads


Impressum
 

Flamme

Messen

 
Zusammenfassung  

Das Prinzip der Beflammung ist recht einfach. Eine Flamme fährt über das zu behandelnde Teil; in der bis zu 1800 °C heißen Flamme liegen bei der Verbrennung nicht verbrauchter Sauerstoff (magere Flamme), aus der Umgebung in die heiße Flamme eindiffundierender Sauerstoff und die Verbrennungsprodukte (z. B. CO2, H2O) teilweise in aktivierter Form vor.
Diese sehr reaktiven Radikale (z. B. O, OH) können die langkettigen Kunststoffmoleküle in der Oberfläche aufbrechen und sich an die Bruchstellen anbinden. Dadurch entstehen polare Anteile in den Molekülen. Die Oberflächenspannung und die Benetzbarkeit wird erhöht.
Durch das Aufbrechen der langkettigen Kunststoffmoleküle kann sich auch die Druckfarbe besser an die Oberfläche anbinden. Weitere auf der Oberfläche stattfindende Prozesse sind eine Aufrauhung der Oberfläche sowie ein gewisser Reinigungseffekt. Eine Aufrauhung im mikroskopischem Maßstab, deshalb auch nicht sichtbar, führt zu einer Vergrößerung der Oberfläche und ermöglicht eine bessere, mechanische Verankerung.

Standardflammanlagen bestehen in der Regel aus einem Steuergerät und einem oder mehren Brennern. Sowohl die Leistungsmerkmale des Steuergeräts als auch die Anzahl und Konfiguration der Brenner müssen anwendungsspezifisch geklärt werden.
Für den Versuchsbetrieb (Labor), wie auch für Kleinserien oder Standby- und Reparatureinsatz kommt die
manuelle Beflammung (FTM) häufig zum Einsatz.

Durch Zugabe von Gasen oder Precursoren können die Oberflächen noch spezieller aktiviert werden. Durch Zugabe einer Silanverbindung (arcosil®-Verfahren) lassen sich sehr dünne, nur wenige Nanometer dicke Silikatschichten erzeugen, welche sehr gute Hafteigenschaften aufweisen. Hierdurch wird insbesondere die Unterwanderung mit Feuchtigkeit reduziert und ein Korrosionsschutz kann erreicht werden.

 
ICE Europe
München
21. - 23. März

 

BondExpo
Stuttgart
09. - 12. Oktober
 

Fakuma
Friedrichshafen
17. - 21. Oktober
 

InPrint
München
14. - 16. November
 

© Arcotec GmbH | Arcotec GmbH | Rotweg 24 | D-71297 Mönsheim | Tel.: +49(0)704492120 | Fax +49(0)7044921212
Änderungen und Irrtümer vorbehalten. Produkt Abbildungen ähnlich.