Deutsch English Español Français

Navigation

News

Products
 Corona
   Generators
   Stations
   Laboratory unit
   Sheet station
 Plasma
   Arcojet
   Arcospot
 Flame

   FTM
   Control units
   Burners
   Silica coating
 Service
   Laboratory
   
Service contact
 Testing ink
   Order form
 Custom units
   Robots
   Conveyor belt
   Enclosure
   Other

FAQ

References

Company history

Contact

Dates

Downloads

Legal

 

Corona

Exhibitions

 
Summary  

In electrical engineering a corona discharge is a discharge that occurs on high-voltage conductors. Already thirty years ago it was recognised that the targeted application of such a discharge can be used to improve adhesion on plastic surfaces. Its effect is shown below in a simplified illustration, corresponding to a dielectric barrier discharge (DBD).

 
 

A high-voltage electrode (several kV) is brought into close proximity with the substrate's surface to be treated. An earthed counter electrode is in contact with the back of the substrate. A discharge zone is formed in the gap between the electrodes, which has a high concentration of different activated atoms and molecules that strike the substrate surfaces to be treated. The closed molecule chains of the surface are cracked open, which allows activated species, primarily oxygen radicals, to be deposited. Polar molecules are now generated on the surface, which was previously non-polar, to which colour molecules can bind chemically.

Since the air gap between the electrodes is usually only 1 - 2 mm, the main field of application for corona is in the sector of relatively flat surfaces and thin substrates, such as packaging film and labels, but also cups and tubes. Conductive as well as non-conductive substrates can be treated.

A HF corona treatment plant consists generally of the
generator, the high-voltage transducer and the treatment station. Today's high-voltage generators are almost exclusively produced using semiconductor technology. The advantages compared to the old tube-based equipment, which is still in use occasionally, is a significantly improved efficiency together with a much greater power output, as well as greater reliability and a lower level of stray radiation, provided that suitable power modules are used. To provide a continuous high-voltage plasma, the high voltage is applied at a high frequency (25 - 50 kHz), thus the name "high-frequency corona".

 
ICE Europe
Munich
March 21 - 23
 

BondExpo
Stuttgart
October 09 - 12
 

Fakuma
Friedrichshafen
October 17 - 21
 

InPrint
Munich

November 14 - 16
 

© Arcotec GmbH | Arcotec GmbH | Rotweg 24 | D-71297 Mönsheim | Tel.: +49(0)704492120 | Fax +49(0)7044921212
Errors and omissions excepted. Products are similar to illustrations.

Deutsch English Español Français

Navigation

Aktuelles

Produkte
 Corona
   Generatoren
   Stationen
   Laboranlage
   Bogenstation
 Plasma
   Arcojet
   Arcospot
 Flamme

   FTM
   Steuergeräte
   Brenner
   Silikatisierung
 Service
   Labor
   
Service Kontakt
 Testtinten
   Bestellformular
 Sonderanlagen
   Roboter
   Förderband
   Umhausung
   Diverse

FAQ

Referenzen

Firmengeschichte

Kontakt

Termine

Karriere

Downloads


Impressum
 

Corona

Messen

 
Zusammenfassung  

Als Coronaentladung bezeichnet man in der Elektrotechnik eine Entladung, die an hochspannungsführenden Leitern auftritt. Bereits vor über dreißig Jahren hat man erkannt, dass der gezielte Einsatz einer solchen Entladung zur Verbesserung der Haftung auf Kunststoffoberflächen genutzt werden kann. Die Wirkungsweise lässt sich, wie folgt, vereinfacht darstellen und entspricht einer barrierebehinderten Entladung (DBD):

 
 

Eine hochspannungsführende Elektrode (mehrere kV) wird in einem geringen Abstand zur Oberfläche des zu behandelnden Substrates angebracht, an dessen Rückseite sich formschlüssig eine geerdete Gegenelektrode befindet. Im Luftspalt zwischen den Elektroden bildet sich eine Entladungszone aus, mit einer hohen Konzentration an verschiedenen aktivierten Atomen und Molekülen, welche auf die zu behandelnden Substratoberflächen auftreffen. Die geschlossenen Molekülketten der Oberfläche werden aufgebrochen, wo sich aktivierte Species, vorwiegend Sauerstoffradikale, anlagern können. Auf der zuvor unpolaren Oberfläche werden polare Moleküle erzeugt, an die sich die Farbmoleküle chemisch binden können.

Da der Luftspalt zwischen den Elektroden in der Regel nur 1 – 2 mm beträgt, liegt das Hauptanwendungsgebiet der Corona im Bereich relativ ebener Flächen und dünnen Substraten, wie sie z. B. bei Verpackungsfolien und Etiketten, aber auch bei Bechern und Tuben vorliegen. Behandelbar sind sowohl leitfähige als auch nicht leitfähige Substrate.

Eine HF-Coronavorbehandlungsanlage besteht im Allgemeinen aus dem
Generator, dem Hochspannungsübertrager und der Behandlungsstation. Die Hochspannungsgeneratoren werden heute fast ausnahmslos in Halbleitertechnik ausgeführt. Die Vorteile gegenüber den teilweise noch im Einsatz befindlichen Röhrengeräten sind - bei Einsatz geeigneter Leistungsbauteile - ein wesentlich verbesserter Wirkungsgrad, verbunden mit deutlich höherer Leistungsabgabe, höhere Zuverlässigkeit und geringere Störstrahlung. Zur Ausbildung eines gleichmäßigen Hochspannungsplasmas ist die Hochspannung mit hoher Frequenz getaktet (25 - 50 kHz), daher auch der Name „Hochfrequenz-Corona“.

 
ICE Europe
München
21. - 23. März

 

BondExpo
Stuttgart
09. - 12. Oktober
 

Fakuma
Friedrichshafen
17. - 21. Oktober
 

InPrint
München
14. - 16. November
 

© Arcotec GmbH | Arcotec GmbH | Rotweg 24 | D-71297 Mönsheim | Tel.: +49(0)704492120 | Fax +49(0)7044921212
Änderungen und Irrtümer vorbehalten. Produkt Abbildungen ähnlich.